The Treasure of Love:


Poem by Sajjad Khan Bangash

Why the moments of life are too short-lived,
For this pleasure of love,
Even centuries aren’t enough to be,
Let me beg Allah to gift me some more time,
As I long to reside in this place for too long,
To cherish the joy  of your love,
Since, you are the compassionate companion of mine,

Every pain of life seems soothing,
The breath you take infuses strength in me,
And my hopes get life from them,
Even if the world is too cruel to me,
I see, safe heaven in them,
Life thus becomes so beautiful,
Where else the heaven be?
Since you’re the compassionate companion of mine,

My life is running with your heart beats,
And your wishes become my prayers now,
What a beautiful and unique bond this is,
When our souls are wrapped in together,
And now, I resist the distance of it,
Since you’re the compassionate companion of mine.

image

One Comment Add yours

  1. beenie says:

    God, your women sure know how to dress!

    Like

Leave a Reply

