Islam and the true meaning of peace.


By Erin Peters

Paisley, Scotland.

I know what I’ve been reading makes sense and it’s like all the things I tend to ask people and the political philosophy and socialology amongst everything else is making sense. I think the scariest thing a person can do is take a step back and not get involved in worldly affairs especially when it sits so close to home but I believe that people know what’s right and they know what’s wrong and the qu’ran does allow for people to have an opinion, women’s rights are not infringed upon but there is a very scientific element to the qu’ran and that side explains all the technological and spiritual elements of it.

I couldn’t tell people in my community that I do actually believe the teachings and I think that of the guidance and scriptures of the Qu’ran were followed and implemented nationwide then there would be an increased chance of world order, stability and peace because they would think I was mad. In fact it has took me years to delete and get rid of over 500 people out of my life and do you what I actually don’t have any regrets because I know I’m going to be a better person and find peace and I’m glad I done my own research and stuck with reading.

To be honest there are my wild nights out hammered I’m going to miss or the fact that my life once revolved about college but I’m most definelty not going to be sitting about moping and crying about it and I’m going to get my bum back in there and tell them I’m not giving up, spending all they hours of researching and learning and that’s a simple, truthful fact.

Leave a Reply

